Herts at War military talks

“Held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month in a central Hertfordshire location, these talks will bring together some of the foremost military historians from throughout the United Kingdom for a series covering a wide range of subjects relating to the Great War. As with all our talks, the Herts at War 2016/17 series will be FREE to attend, although as a non-profit organisation your donations are welcome. All talks will commence at 7.30pm with arrival from 7pm.”

Dates for your diary:

Wed 16 Nov 2016 – Andy Robertshaw – The attack on Beaumont Hamel
Wed 14 Dec 2016 – Jeremy Banning – La Boiselle – Underground War
Wed 18 Jan 2017 – Peter Barton – The Somme – From both sides of the wire
Wed 15 Feb 2017 – Clive Harris – TBC
Wed 15 Mar 2017 – Richard Van Emden – Meeting the Enemy
Wed 19 April 2017 – Peter Hart – Air War over Arras
Wed 17 May 2017 – Mike St Maur Sheil – Fields of Battle – Lands of Peace
Wed 21 Jun 2017 – Professor Gary Sheffield – Gallipoli & Western Front compared
Wed 19 Jul 2017 – Gordon Corrigan – 3rd Battle of Ypres
Wed 16 Aug 2017 – Dan Hill – The Hertfordshire Regiment in 1917

More information here

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.